Squirrel Builds Massive Nest in Ford Explorer Engine

Red squirrels normally set up their nests far away from humans and other predators. But an oddball squirrel in Pennsylvania decided to make use of a Ford Explorer while the owners were away, reports the Centre Daily newspaper.

The article states “Under the hood, every nook and cranny of the engine compartment was filled with black walnuts, grasses, rope and even cotton as the squirrel built its nest there.”

Click the link above to see the amazing photo of the complicated nest.

2 thoughts on “Squirrel Builds Massive Nest in Ford Explorer Engine

  1. I am battling the same problem in my Ford Escape right now! It has already cost me $230 because of chewed electrical wires and frankly I’m tired of being “nice”.

    Now…IT’S ON!

  2. What don’t you buy or construct a simple box and put it in a tree with hay and sunflower seeds. Hopefully the wily little squirrels will use the box to keep warm and have their babies. I have never had any problems with them in my engine or anywhere other than my backyard. And I feed them well. 🙂

Speak, rodent:

