Little Orphan Red Squirrel

Orphan, originally uploaded by Enzygotic. As Enzygotic explains:

“This one is living under my roof with it’s brother/sister. Their mother died about a week ago and I thought the story of these little baby squirrels was about to end soon. However, I under estimated the skills of these babies and they are doing just fine. I can meet them daily in my backyard and day by day they are bigger and faster.

A few days ago the other one came into my bedroom (backdoor was open) and we had to do a lot of work to catch it and get it out. This is a little bit bigger than a mouse, but it is very very hard to catch. “

Speak, rodent:

