Best Friends: U.K. Park Ranger and Baby Squirrel

A baby squirrel at a park in Great Britain has taken quite a liking to park ranger Mark Swift.

“When I first spotted him, he was in the middle of the park just standing there. I went over to see if he was alright, thinking that he would run away but he just stood there, and when I started walking away, he followed me. I picked him up and then we were inseparable, it was so surreal.”

Cute pictures, full story, here: A squirrel’s gone nuts over ranger Mark.

Speak, rodent:

